Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961

(Statutory Rules And Order) FORM-21E

(See Rule 64) Return of Election

Election to the Legislative Assembly of **Tamil Nadu** (State/Union territory) from 39-Sholingur Assembly constituency.

RETURN OF ELECTION

Serial No.	Name of Candidate	Party Affiliation	Number of votes polled
1	A. ASOKAN	Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	87489
2	G. SAMPATHU	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	103545
3	P. GOKULAKRISHNAN	Naam Tamilar Katchi	5188
4	S. MALAYARAJAN	Makkal Needhi Maiam	2466
5	SUDHA	Independent	533
6	N.D. SURESH BABU	Independent	259
7	SELLAPPAN	Independent	125
8	K. SEKAR	Independent	124
9	NIROSHA	Independent	180
10	M.V. POOVANNAN	Independent	256
11	T.G. MANI	Independent	12868
12	J. MANI	Independent	576

Total numbers of electors:	261537	
Total numbers of valid votes polled:	213609	
Total numbers of None of the above (NOTA):	2112	
Total numbers of rejected votes:	74	
Total numbers of tendered votes:	0	
I declare that :-		
G. SAMPATHU	(Name)	
of No.86/47,bramanar Street Vengupattu Village And Post, VELLORE, Tamil Nadu		

has been duly elected to fill the seat.

Place:-

Nemili

Date:-

23-05-2019 20:25:50

Returning Officer

O39, Shotinghur Assembly Constituency of Special Deputy Collector (L.A), SIPLOS, Panerpakkam Scheme, Arakkonam.