

*'. \$

r

FORM 21-E RETURN OF ELECTION (See rule 64 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961)

Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from the 116 Sulur Assembly Constituency

Serial Number	Name of Candidate	Party affiliation	Number of votes polled
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	KANDHASAMY, P.	ALL INDIA ANNA DRAVIDA MUNNETRA KAZHAGAM	100743
2 .	PONGALUR PALANISAMY, N.	DRAVIDA MUNNETRA KAZHAGAM	90637
3	SHANMUGAM, K.	ULZAIPALI MAKKAL KATCHY	410
4	SANTHOSH KUMAR, M.	ANTI CORRUPTION DYNAMIC PARTY	121
5	PALANISAMY, K.	TAMIL NADU ILANGYAR KATCHI	338
6	MAYILSWAMY, G.	MAKKAL NEEDHI MAIAM	6641
7	VIJAYARAGAVAN, M.V.	NAAM TAMILAR KATCHI	4334
8	ESWARAMOORTHY, R.	INDEPENDENT	307
9	UMARALI, D.	INDEPENDENT	215
10	GANESAN, V.	INDEPENDENT	141
11	KATHIRESAN, L.	INDEPENDENT	160
12	KANDASWAMY, P.N.	INDEPENDENT	251
13	KANDHASAMY, P.	INDEPENDENT	101
14	KARTHIKEYAN, P.	INDEPENDENT	401
15	SUGUMAR, K.	INDEPENDENT	16526
16	NOOR MOHAMED, A.	INDEPENDENT	619
17	BALAMURUGAN, K.	INDEPENDENT	656
18	PRABAKARAN, D.	INDEPENDENT	1606
19	PUSHPANANTHAM, V.	INDEPENDENT	, 128
20	MURUGAN, V.	INDEPENDENT	60
21	RAMESHKUMAR, P.	INDEPENDENT	109
22	RAJA VELUSAMY, S.T.	INDEPENDENT	471

Total number of Electors	295158
Total number of valid votes polled	225058
Total number of votes for 'None of the Above'	1938
Total number of rejected votes	2
Total number of tendered votes	

I declare that Shri.P.KANDHASAMY, 1/400, KOVIL THOTTAM, VADAMBACHERI, SULUR TALUK, Has been duly elected to fill the seat.

Place :Coimbatore Date :23.05.2019

ŧ

Returning Officer 95 BALAKRISHNAN 116 Sulur Assembly Constituency and

N

Assistant Commissioner, Urban Land Tax, Coimbatore.