

FORM 21 E

CERTIFICATE OF RETURN OF ELECTION

(For use in General Election when seat is contested)

(See rule 64 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961)

Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from the 168-Tiruvarur Assembly Constituency

Serial Number	Name of Candidate	Party affiliation	Number of votes polled
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Kalaivanan Poondi K.	Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	117616
2.	Jeevanantham R.	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	53045
3.	Arun Chidambaram K.	Makkal Needhi Maiam	4251
4.	Gunasekaran R.	Tamil Nadu Ilangyar Katchi	582
5.	Vinothini R.	Naam Tamilar Katchi	8144
6.	Amanullah A.	Independent	341
7.	Anbazhagan T.	Independent	155
8.	Elayaraja T.	Independent	484
9.	Kamaraj S.	Independent	19133
10.	Kamaraj B.	Independent	206
11.	Kamaraj P.	Independent	110
12.	Gunasekaran V.	Independent	311
13.	Kesavaraj K.	Independent	134
14.	Sampath S.	Independent	187
15.	Marimuthu A.V.M.	Independent	236

Total Number of Electors : 269156

Total Number of valid votes polled : 204935

NOTA : 1413

Total Number of rejected votes : 226

Total Number of tendered votes : 0

I declare that KALAIVANAN POONDI K. has been duly elected fill the seat.

Place: Tiruvarur Date: 24.05.2019 Signature Returning Officer (S. MURUGADOLS)

168-Tiruvarur Assembly Constituency and Revenue Divisional Officer,
Tiruvarur