FORM 21-E

¢

\$

RETURN OF ELECTION

(See Rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961)

Election to Tamil Nadu State Legislative Assembly from 199. Periyakulam (SC) Assembly constituency.

Serial Number	Name of candidate	Party affiliation	Number of votes polled
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Saravanakumaar. K.S.	Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	88393
2	Mayilvel. M.	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	68073
3	Shobana	Naam Tamizhar katchi	5825
4	Prabu. K.	Makkal Needhi Maiam	5727
5	llangovan. A.	Independent	651
6	Dr. Kathirkamu. K.	Independent	26338
7	Sivasubramanian. S.	Independent	190
8	Selvaraj. R.	Independent	278
9	Palanichami. P.	Independent	279
10	Pandiarajan. P.	Independent	296
11	Balasubramanian. S.	Independent	121
12	Mayazhaku. C.	Independent	163
13	Mohan. A.	Independent	288

Total number of Electors	268739
Total number of valid votes polled	196622
Total number of votes for 'None of the Above'	2760
Total number of rejected votes	3
Total number of tendered votes	0

I declare that Thiru K.S. Saravanakumaar of 104 Church Street, Mallingapuram, Anaimalaiyanpatti, Uthamapalayam Taluk, Theni District has been duly elected to fill the seat.

Place: Theni Date : 24.05.2019

- .

4

Returning Officer, Er. C. JAYAPRITHA 199. Periyakulam (SC) Assembly Constituency and Revenue Divisional Officer, Periyakulam.