

FORM 21E RETURN OF ELECTION (See rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961)

Bye Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from the 217 Ottapidaram (SC) Assembly Constituency.

Serial	Name of candidate	Party affiliation	Number of votes
Number		Faity anniation	1
		(2)	Polled
(1)	(2)	(3)	.(4)
L	SHUNMUGAIAH, C.	Dravida Munnetra	73,241
		Kazhagam	
2	MOHAN, P.	All India Anna Dravida	53,584
	-	Munnetra Kazhagam	
3	AKALYA, M.	Naam Tamilar Katchi	8666
4	UDAYA SELVAN, K.	Anaithu Makkal Puratchi	124
		Katchi	
5	GANDHI, M.	Makkal Needhi Maiyam	1734
6	AGRI PARAMASIVAN	Ilantamilar Munnani	221
		Kazhagam	
7	RAJA, C.	Republican Party of India	306
8	ETTAPPAN, N.	Independent	116
9	CHINNASAMY,V.	Independent	387
10	SUNDARARAJ, R.	Independent	29228
11	BALAKRISHNAN, A.	Independent	119
12	MALLAR	Independent	254
	MAHARAJAN	-	
13	MARIAPPAN, P.	Independent	167
14	MURUGAN, G.	Independent	116
15	RAGHAVAN, C.M.	Independent	422
16	NONE OF THE	Nil	1783
	ABOVE		

Total number of Electors : 233847

Total number of valid votes polled :168685

Total number of votes for 'None of the Above' : 1783

Total number of rejected votes : 51

Total number of tendered votes : 1

I declare that C. SHUNMUGAIAH (Name) S/O CHELLIAH D/No 3/307 North Street, Iravanpatti, Parivallikottai(p),Kayathar Taluk, Thoothukudi District - 628714 (Address) has been duly elected to fill the seat. 33.05.2019

Place : THOOTHUKUDI

Date : 23.05.2019

RETURNING OFFICER (9. SV HUMAR) 217 Ottapidaram (SC) Assembly Constituency and Assistant Commissioner (Excise) Thoothukudi